Embroider a Ready-Made T-Shirt

February is National Embroidery Month, so today you will learn how to embroider a ready-made t-shirt, including how to hoop and what stabilizers to use. Celine is back LIVE every Tuesday at 3pm EST on the Janome Sewing Machines Facebook page for an entire month of sewing fun and education to help you get the most from your Janome machine!

Don’t worry if you can’t make the LIVE as all of the presentations will be saved under the Videos tab of the Janome Sewing Machines Facebook page. Use the Search Box to find all the videos with Celine Ross.

Though Celine will use the Janome Continental M17, which is Janome’s top-of-the-line sewing/embroidery combo machine, there are many other combo models, or stand-alone embroidery models from which to choose! There’s a machine for every experience-level, every space and every budget.

Janome Continental M17.

Check with your Janome Canada dealer to see these machines in action to find which is right for you, and be sure to ask about the Janome Canada Red Tag Sale going on through the month of February, 2024.

Janome Skyline S9
Janome MC9850SE
Janome MC550ELE

For more embroidery tips, tricks and techniques, check out previous blogs right here on Janome Life!

Check out our handy Janome Accessories Catalogue or click on the Accessories Tab on Janome.CA. to find the presser feet and accessories compatible with your machine. Click the Products tab, then scroll down to find “View all Accessories“. Click there to access the Search Box or to scroll through the pages to find the accessories you’d like. Click on the picture/description to find the Part Number and machine compatibility. And, as always, check with your fabulous Janome Dealer!

Happy Sewing!

About janomeman

As Janome Canada's National Consumer Education Manager, I'm SEW excited to share my love of sewing, quilting and all things creative with everyone at our fabulous new Janome Sewing and Learning Centre in Oakville, ON. Have an idea for a class, or to be put onto our mailing list, E-mail me at classes@janome-canada.com
This entry was posted in Janome Accessory, Janome Sewing Machine, Jnaome Circular Attachment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Embroider a Ready-Made T-Shirt

  1. CherylAnn says:

    Hi Michael, I watched Celine, yesterday – more than once. I got intrigued when she was telling about the “hearts & arrow” design she used. In fact it got me going so that I even loaded up AD to find it. To my surprise – it wasn’t there, so I did a computer search – it was a NO GO. So I listened to Celine again, and she told us that “everyone got the designs”. I was stumped, and FINALLY went and found my AD software CD, and external disk drive and just had to have another look inside at the program files. Well again to my surprise there it was, in plain sight in the files list “Designs”. I downloaded it immediately to my computer and then I had it.

    Now for the question: Maybe in a JanomeLife Post you could mention this to all of us as a reminder that we have MORE on that CD than just a program. I don’t know “how” I could have missed this, but I did. Maybe others have too, in the excitement of getting a new program, not expecting other things as well, so forget to take that “closer look” when we install the software. My bad, but happened.

    Cheryl

    Like

    • janomeman says:

      Thank you sew much for your feedback, Cheryl. That’s a great suggestion! Janome is known for more – more machines, more presser feet, more designs, more resources – but the challenge can sometimes be not knowing where to look to find all this information. We’re all about sharing the Janome love and definitely want to make things easier for everyone to find what they’re looking for. Glad you found your designs. Celine is always such a great resource of information and creative inspiration. Happy Sewing!

      Like

Share your comments