Back to school embroidery placemat

Back-to-school will come soon enough and Janome.CA as a lot of resources to help us get ready. Under the INSPIRE tab, you can find some projects ideas, and FREE embroidery designs.

I wanted to make a placemat for a young boy who will start school for the first time next month. Scrolling through the embroidery designs, I found some stick drawings that I thought were perfect to make him a design to remind him of his family when he was at school having lunch.

I downloaded the ones I selected and opened them in the free Janome AcuEdit app on my iPad, which I use in conjunction with my Janome Skyline S9.

I used a tea towel as the base for my placemat, marking where I wanted the design to be and hooped the tea towel with stabilizer underneath.

Using another free Janome app, Janome Acusetter, I was able to make sure the design will stitch exactly where I wanted.

Once I was happy with the placement, I sent the design back via WIFI to my Janome Skyline S9 to stitch.

Once it was all stitched, I removed the hoop and the stabilizer and my placemat was done! Sew fast and easy!

Embroidery doesn’t have to be complicated and there’s many additional free designs at your fingertips. If you have the chance to own one of Janome embroidery machines, why not use it at every opportunity? Its sew fun! This placemat was an easy project and I hope you will also find some inspirations from all the free resources on the Janome Canada website.

This entry was posted in Janome Embroidery, JANOME EMBROIDERY MACHINES, Janome Sewing Machine and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to school embroidery placemat

  1. Susan Keegan says:

    What a fabulous idea with your clear, easy to follow instructions. Janome has so many
    great apps. Wish they had one to give sewists more hours in the day to createšŸ¤£

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.